Entries open for 2023 WorkSafe Tasmania Awards

Entries have opened for the biennial WorkSafe Tasmania Awards, with winners to be announced at a gala dinner in Hobart on 3 November 2023.

Since 1996, the WorkSafe Awards have recognised people, teams, and organisations for going above and beyond to reduce workplace harm and improve outcomes for workers injured due to their work.

Winning a WorkSafe Award can boost worker morale, attract quality staff and help develop a more positive workplace culture.

All category entries that demonstrate strong leadership are eligible for nomination by the judging panel for the overall Leadership Excellence Award.

Entries are open until 10 May 2023 to all Tasmanian-based employers and workers.

The categories for 2023 are:
Excellence in work health and safety systems
Excellence in implementing a work health and safety solution
Excellence in work health and safety culture
Excellence in contributions to work health and safety
Excellence achieved by a health and safety representative
Excellence in injury management
Excellence in an individual’s contribution to injury management
Excellence in a workplace health and wellbeing initiative.

To enter the 2023 WorkSafe Awards, visit worksafe.tas.gov.au or click here for the WorkSafe Awards Dinner details.

May 10, 2023

More News

Nullam quis risus eget urna mollis ornare vel eu leo. Aenean lacinia bibendum nulla sed